Ascribe/Tattoo

Ascribe to the Lord glory and strength, Ascribe to the Lord the glory due His name (Psalm 29)

Ascribe is not the same as inscribe, I suppose an even farther cry from tattoo however ascribe is a worship word of Scripture and I suppose very few would now what it means to do it.  If you created a tattoo that gave glory to God it might be a start.  Ascribe means to set a boundary, to sort out and put in its place, but not in such a way that you are correcting God, it is a correction of our perception.  Power, glory and strength are God’s not mine – that’s who has them.  I ascribe them to God to put myself in the right place, I am not God, God is, power, glory and strength are His.

Now I need to plan my tattoo.

Readings for August 30th

Published in: on August 29, 2010 at 9:33 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treasuryofdailyprayer.wordpress.com/2010/08/29/ascribetattoo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. If you would like to read the story I wrote to accompany my painting of Jesus with the Father Tattoo, “No Appointment Necessary”, I will gladly post it or you can read it on my site ART4GOD.
    Sincerely,
    Stephen Sawyer

    • Yes please


Leave a Reply

