Readings for February 17th

Heavenly Father, You have revealed Your wisdom and glory in the universe and entrusted to us mortals the “dominion” or power “over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the air…and over all the earth.” What a privilege!  What a responsibility, Lord!  To me You have opened opportunities and insight into the marvels of Your creation.  Grant me the grace to always remember that You are the Creator of all things visible and invisible and that all that I discover, create, and formulate is made possible by Your gracious hand.  In Your goodness give me the wisdom and the will to use all my abilities to make the world in which I live a better and more useful world, that all the discoveries and inventions be used for the good of humanity.
Above all, grant that I will always remember that all that I am and all ability I possess comes from You, who has given me more than life, yes, also a soul redeemed through Your Son Jesus Christ.  Keep me faithful to Him and steadfast to the church and its saving Gospel.  This I ask in His name.  Amen.

-prayer for “Technicians” from My Prayer Book, CPH.

Published in: on February 18, 2010 at 10:23 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treasuryofdailyprayer.wordpress.com/2010/02/18/readings-for-february-17th/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

