Readings for January 26th

“The Lord lives, and blessed be my rock; and exalted be the God of my salvation” Psalm 18:46

The words sing to me.  It amazes me how many times I come across part of God’s Word that have been made into a song.  So instead of reading them I hear the song in my head and if no one is around I start to sing.  It’s funny how often the translation is KJV though?  “The Lord liveth and blessed be the rock and may the God my salvation be exalted.”  Although the Word of God does not have smooth graphics and a soundtrack sometimes it has better, memories that echo the song into my mind from within.

Published in: on January 25, 2010 at 6:00 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treasuryofdailyprayer.wordpress.com/2010/01/25/readings-for-january-26th/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

