Readings for January 10th

Integrity is an undivided or unbroken completeness or when transmitting data it’s when the message you are sending doesn’t contain any unintended errors or changes that may cause a different result.

Romans 2 talks about having things right on the outside but living another way when no one’s looking.  Romans 2:21 “you, then, who teach others, do you not teach yourself? You who preach against stealing, do you steal? 22You who say that people should not commit adultery, do you commit adultery?”

No one should claim that their life has total integrity.  We are all two-faced, divided and broken.  Seems to me that the reading from Ezekiel 18 is telling me that the most dangerous part about that kind of life is how it affects the next generation or the people around us.  The message we send contains errors and it will produce unintended results.

The most dangerous message that I can portray is, “I am fine and can figure it out on my own.”  Instead, I am built to be under the authority of the most powerful person in the universe, God, and because of His strength I am able to say in all honesty, “I am two-faced, divided and broken.  Here’s the pieces God put me back together and lead me to where You will.”

Published in: on January 9, 2010 at 6:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treasuryofdailyprayer.wordpress.com/2010/01/09/readings-for-january-10th/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love your last paragraph it is so true! Without God we are broken and two faced. May God put the pieces back together in my life and lead me! 🙂


Leave a Reply

