Readings for January 9th

Is there a consequence if I don’t share the message of what Jesus Christ did for the world?

“You give him no warning, nor speak to warn the wicked from his wicked way, in order to save his life, that wicked person shall die for his iniquity, but his blood I will require at your hand” (Ezekiel 3:18).  Seems painfully true that I am held accountable if I keep my mouth shut.  My mouth is shut too often, my house is shut too tight, my wallet is kept to myself too often so that I don’t do anything for the neighbors around me that need to hear about what Jesus did for the world.

Published in: on January 8, 2010 at 6:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treasuryofdailyprayer.wordpress.com/2010/01/08/readings-for-january-9th/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. So many ills that people face are because we do not have a proper understanding of the fear of God. So many people of our generation think of God as a great big grandfather in the sky. There are consequences for our actions! We experience them here on earth and in heaven. I work in the medical profession and on New Year’s a lot of people do stupid and sinful things. Instead of entering the New Year on a positive note they do something wrong and forget God and His righteous judgement. I saw everything from people fighting and beating each other up to Happy New Year you have an S.T.D.! In a way God is being merciful to these people. He is trying to show them that they should repent and accept His free gift of salvation through His Son Jesus Christ. In Romans 2:4 it says “Or do you presume on the riches of His (God) kindness and forbearance and patience, not knowing that God’s kindness is meant to lead you to repentance?”

    Praise God that He is merciful and doesn’t wish for any of us to perish! Even in His judgement He wants us to come to Himself and receive His mercy! Let us pray that we will hear God’s Word and have a holy and reverent respect for His Law and to experience the joy of His Gospel through salvation in Jesus Christ! 🙂


Leave a Reply

